Special Services Award Recipients


Shirley Spick – Promoting and Showing Dexters in the Bay of Plenty.


Maureen Pettersson - For working tirelessly for the Wellington/South Waiararapa area, being available for advice and positively promoting Dexters and The Dexter Cattle Society.

Margaret Perry - Commitment and dedication to promoting Dexters through showing, stewarding and supporting shows especially in the BOP, Franklyn and Waikato areas.

Liz Jones - For promoting Dexters, attends most of the shows.

Raewyn & Brian Rosser - Promoting Dexters in their area by either showing or with field days and help with organising, promoting at their local show.

Grant Keymer – Work on the DCSNZ Website and newsletter.


Michael Trotter – For work on the Rare Breeds and Dexter Cattle web pages.

Julia Eden – For commitment to showing and promoting Dexters.

Keith Wratt – For work on the Dispatch for many years.

Robyn Snelgar – For secretarial work and hosting Dexter meetings.


Peter Lucking – For years of dedication as Herd Registrar.

Karen Managh – For keeping Dial a Dexter going for many years.

Marion Mangnall – Dedication to promoting Dexters and going beyond the call of duty as an area rep.